Dangerous Creek For Balls / Chapter Four: The Sasquatch

Photo of an unidentified animal the Bigfoot Re...

Standing before Marston was a tall, cloth-less man. He was seven-foot tall and had red eyes, staring devilishly at Marston. But that was not the worst part. What’s worse was that he was covered in fur. Like dog fur. Or probably monkey fur. Full of them.

In the man/creature’s hand was something that Marston knew well. It was Richard’s ball.

Without thinking, Marston yelled out, “Give me back my ball!”

The man/creature smiled and laughed. “Do you know what I am, Marston?”

Marston kept quiet; the voice of the man/creature frightened him. He shook his head slowly.

“You’re still young so you probably won’t know me. I am a Sasquatch.”

“A Sasquatch?” Marston said quickly. “You look like a Bigfoot.”

The Sasquatch gave a small but audible growl. Then suddenly, its voice turned smaller and higher, giving it a rather comical feel to it. “I am not a Bigfoot! I am but my feet aren’t so big that you’d name me for my feet. Look! Is that so big?”

He raised his foot and showed it to Marston. They were really big but somehow, the Sasquatch didn’t realize that.

The Sasquatch looked at Marston and Marston looked at the Sasquatch. There was a long pause in which no one said anything.

The Sasquatch sighed. “Aren’t you going to ask me my name?”

“Why?” Marston asked rather curiously.

“Caused I asked yours?”

Marston looked blank for a second. It seems that he was undecided whether or not he was scared or plain unaffected by the presence of the Sasquatch.

“Who are you?”

“You don’t need to know my name,” the Sasquatch said, his voice turning deep and scary again.

“Then why did you tell me to ask?”

“To irritate you, young Marston,” the Sasquatch said, his voice still deep. He let out a chuckle. “And as for this ball, I will keep it for when I am bored.”

“You can’t do that,” Marston yelled, sounding cuter than he meant to be. “That is Richard’s ball.”

“Yes I can,” the Sasquatch said with a deep voice, slowly retreating into the shadows, chuckling and holding the ball. “Yes I can…”

Not only is he lost in the middle of the forest, but he had also lost his best friend’s ball to a crazy yet scarily evil Sasquatch. In response to the worst day of his short life so far, Marston kneeled down and cried.


Chapter Three: Just Marston l Index l Chapter Five: Mann

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comment Slater

